Posted by: shatteredblog | July 19, 2008

Friday Questing Roundup

Alot has been happening lately, more than I have time to talk about before work so that’s why this probably won’t be posted until after. If I felt comfortable blogging at work I’d be able to just go on and on about everything but that wouldn’t be fair to my employer now would it? šŸ˜›

Anyway, tons of stuff has been happening since I came back from vacation. Kasul is now level 60, and in the past few days I’ve been both working on tinkering skill and working on old quests in an effort to gain a bit more status for the guild.

Everyone’s favorite ghostly geomancer Varsoon is up first. I’d killed Varsoon (well, I got credit for Shadowgeist killing Varsoon) once before, in a trip with Stargrace’s monk. This was my first time smacking him around by myself, this time for the Manastone Heritage Quest.

I was also in Steamfont cleaning up the last few quests I had remaining in that zone. This is from Goz Hepplewhite: Certifiable Genius, which was still green to me šŸ™‚ Goz is addressing his fan club in the picture, moments from putting on his stealth suit which backfires and shows him nekkid (but not blogging). The reward for this fun one is a suit like the one Goz is wearing in this picture.

I ran around and learned Druzaic, the language of pure magic. This is required for several quests… most pertinent to me now is the Lost Legends of Lavastorm HQ. Of course, as the final mob for that quest is still epic who knows when I’ll have a chance to finish it.

I also made a trip to Faydwer to finish up the first Signature Quest from that expansion, Eitholi, Blade of the Fay. This is the corrupted treant in Greater Faydark you have to kill in the final step.

A trip to Faydwer isn’t complete without an excuse to get lost in Kelethin of course:

I combined the trip to finish Eitholi with starting the quest for the Robe of the Oracle. This fellow is the son of EQ’s Oracle of Marud, who wasn’t actually in the old game except as the positive faction hit for killing the Oracle of K’Arnon in the Ocean of Tears. Ah, old school lore… how I love thee.

Well, I got farther than I expected to this morning! Hope I’m not late for work now… šŸ™‚ I’ll make another post tonight on another subject in celebration, how about that? Until then, everyone have a great Saturday!

Responses

  1. Congratulations on all of the wonderful progress! It’s so nice to see. Don’t work too hard today!


Leave a Reply

Categories

