Posted by: shatteredblog | July 19, 2008

Second post, as promised.

Plenty more to talk about, even after all the screenies from this morning.

First, and most importantly, Stargrace had some really exciting news yesterday that she mentioned in her blog post this morning. Everyone go congratulate her on her new job writing for Beckett Massive Online Gamer about EQ2! Go go! I’ll still be here when you get back!

I wanted to mention a unique house I was in the other day while buying new gear. The house belonged to Decim, who I don’t know but I wanted to compliment him on some unique designs in his home in North Freeport.

This was on the wall in the entry room of his house, opposite a dragon-dedicated throne. I thought the use of the Mirror of Reflected Achievements to make a flower like design was really a neat effect. I Liked it alot.

Upstairs, in a lavish garden room was this beauty. The mirrors here are teak, and eight of them are arranged in what I’ve been calling a ‘mirrorburst’ pattern. After I saw this one I think I like it even better than the one from downstairs.

The other parts of Decim’s house were great too, but what blew me away were the mirrorbursts. I especially liked seeing his shrine/torture chamber buried deep in the basement of his house. Overall, a great home and well worth the time it took to look around after I finished buying something from him.

I’m really looking forward to a few games that are soon to be released. Over at Siliconera (my favorite console gaming blog) they’ve posted some exciting news about Persona 4, releasing hot on the heels of my favorite game of 2007, Persona 3. Check out this trailer video that was posted while I was away. I’d be lying if I said that this game isn’t on my must have list, even if details are still pretty few and far between.

Also in upcoming game news, we have release dates for Star Ocean: First Departure and Star Ocean: Second Evolution. This article (which was posted a while ago, I know) has the details and links to their great preview coverage of the games. As I mentioned before, I really enjoyed playing Star Ocean: Second Story on the playstation and a release of the first Star Ocean game for the US is long overdue. First Departure is set to release on October 21st, and Second Evolution is set for January 6th.

Time for bed, I have to work again tomorrow. Hope everyone is enjoying their weekends.

Responses

  1. Very pretty mirror bursts!
    A lot of good games coming out for the PS3 in the fall this year too.. *drools*


Leave a Reply

Categories

