Posted by: shatteredblog | August 10, 2008

More Milestones

It seems like everything changes in the endgame. I made it to level 69 on Thursday, and with that came big upgrades to gear. I’ve already mentioned the class armor, helm and sleeves. I also was able to equip a pair of Darkened Gauntlets (finally replacing my FBSS with a better haste item), a new ring and a Tunic of Shadowed Songs that dropped in a trip to the Obelisk of Blight. New gear means a new look too… the hood is much too light gray to go well with the black chain I’ve been wearing so I went out looking for a new look and here’s what I came up with.

Of course, as we’ve talked about before class helm graphics don’t display on the sarnak.

Until I get to level 70 I’m also sitting at 100 aa, and I guess I won’t get any aa exp for doing quests until I reach the next level. I know it’s probably not a problem, as I’ll get to 140 aa eventually but I’m wondering if I should try to grind out the next level and hold off on quests until that’s done, just in case.

Here’s my aa distribution at the cap:

Predator aa hasn’t changed much from before. I bought the strength line as I told you I would, and maxed out Precision for the melee crit. It’s my only melee crit right now, until I get some Kunark gear that has the bonus. I still have the run speed aa, though it’s less vital now that I can use Chokidai totems to boost my speed. Max agility and 7/8 in parry, because I’m still spending most of my time solo.

Assassin aa was reworked a bit, and probably will be again soon. It seems to be a consensus that the Bleeding line is more useful than the Poison line, even though I really like what I’ve seen using Hemotoxin and Frontload. I was torn between starting points in Bleeding or buying Deadly Focus and Exacting after I got Frontload, and this shows my compromise between the two. Maybe if I can scrounge up the cash to have a mirror made I’ll try parsing with Bleeding and with Frontload to see if I should be using one over the other. I think even with 70 aa to spend I can’t have both, but I may be wrong about that.

Anyway, that’s the state of things… haven’t had much time to play this week as real life has been tossing me about. In good and bad ways of course!

On the horizon is news from the old world… I haven’t talked about it yet but others have. So, look forward to that!

Leave a Reply

Categories

