Posted by: shatteredblog | June 1, 2009

Festival of Unity Opening Ceremonies

The third annual Festival of Unity opened last night on the Antonia Bayle server in EQ2, and I had a chance to attend the opening ceremony. In the vicinity of the Claymore Monument Antonica was crowded with revelers and couples looking to enjoy the events of the next week. According to some counts, well over 200 people were present!

EQ2_000274

Decorations had been provided by Gnobrin earlier in the day, and Domino was online to watch as well! If you can’t tell, I’m a little excited… this will be my first Festival of Unity since I missed the one last year and I’m looking forward to the events and the fun. For more information see the post on EQ2 Players which also has a link to a very cool preview trailer for the event.

This weekend on Kithicor we ran several instances, and you can see the great writeups about it over on Stargrace’s blog. I didn’t take many screenshots but I had one from the Anchor of Bazzul I wanted to share, just a view out into the void from the overlook. If the gods felt it necessary to banish me to a prison in the nothingness then I don’t know if I’d ever get tired of that view.

EQ2_000273

In other news, I’ve been playing again for one year. It’s been an amazing, life changing year and I wanted to take a moment to thank everyone who made that possible. There isn’t a day I log into X-Fire or email and not get a reminder of how many friends I’ve met and how much good there is in my life, and it means everything to me, so thank you. From the bottom of my heart.

Hope everyone has a safe and happy work week!

Responses

  1. I’m glad you had a good time at the festival, and even happier you had fun doing instances this weekend! Hopefully we’ll get more days like that, hehe.

  2. […] at Shattered was at the opening ceremonies to the Festival of Unity, conveniently held at a place where evil characters would be slaughtered by good-aligned guards […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

