Posted by: shatteredblog | July 23, 2009

Getting settled on AB

Well, I’m sure you’ve seen that the guild from Kithicor has moved to AB now that transfers are instant and quite a bit cheaper. Still getting settled into life on AB, there are so many people that I think I’ve had more community interaction in a few days here than I had in weeks on Kithicor.

EQ2_000295

I wasn’t as lucky as Wpus and Ultann, I needed to rename the sarnak when I transferred. Kasul became Hamal, taking the place of the Hamal I’d made to attend the Festival of Order a couple months back. The rename doesn’t bother me so much, as Hamal still has plenty of meaning and is still one of my character names. I’ve also transfered my carpenter/transmuter, who was Oracia but also needed a new name. She’s now Meissa, and after doing some writs today she’s a 74 tradeskiller.

EQ2_000296Along with Calreth we’ve purchased a T1 Freeport guildhall, and now we’re slowly working up to the grandeur we left behind. It’s going to be alot of work but also alot of fun, and I know I’m really looking forward to all of it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

