Posted by: shatteredblog | October 30, 2009

NaNoWriMo – two days

I’ve decided to try and participate in NaNoWriMo this year, after seeing how much fun someone had doing it last year. I don’t know how far I’ll get, or if I’ll even be happy with what I write but I’m excited about it nonetheless. 🙂

The goal, if you haven’t heard before is to write a novel during the month of November. The website has lots of tips, no editing or rewriting being the biggest of course but also lots of others. They also send out weekly pep talks, have an official podcast and host some regional writing events too!

The whole thing is sponsored by the Office of Letters and Light, a nonprofit that contributes materials and lesson plans to interest schoolchildren in writing. It’s a great charity with a great mission, and with last years and this years donation I’m proud to be a part of it.

I’m on the NaNoWriMo website as Kasul, and hopefully I’ll be posting updates on my progress here as well as there. If you want to donate to the OL&L, then please consider using Stargrace’s donation page.

Good luck to everyone who is going to write, and wish me luck too… I’m going to need it 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

