Posted by: shatteredblog | November 1, 2009

NaNoWriMo – A beginning

NaNoWriMo officially starts today, and I did some writing for my novel. Three chapters of about 400 words each, starting to develop my characters a bit. It’s a beginning, and I’m pretty happy with it so far.

When I have a little more written I’ll post an excerpt here for you to read. I want to be sure I have a story and not just an introduction before I do that though ๐Ÿ˜‰

Been playing alot of Vanguard this weekend, working on Diplomacy in my solo time and using the new mentor system to help out a friend too. I’ve been doing the diplomacy web quests in Qalia, and finished all of them so now I have an Ahgram clothing set to compliment my New Targonor set. I’m a level 16 diplomat now, so I’m looking forward to working on prestige faction and collecting gems to make myself a mask to wear.

Hope everyone had a great weekend, and has a good monday too!

Responses

  1. OK you have had week, At lest give us the working name of the novel ๐Ÿ™‚

    When you are a writer is it “break-a-leg”, or is it just “good luck”?

  2. You know I have no idea which it is. And I’m happy with what I’ve written so far. Maybe I’ll post some of it to share.

    No title yet, I hadn’t even thought of it actually. I think a good title has to be influenced by the story, not the story by the title. ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

