Posted by: shatteredblog | January 24, 2010

Can’t Touch This

As you may have already seen on another blog the first T2  ship made from Tipa’s invention skills is now zipping around the skies of Coriault. The Helios is a covert ops frigate that is able to fit a covert ops cloaking device, giving it amazing maneuverability and the ability to remain undetected. Plus, it looks good 🙂

Been thrilled that my last EVE post got so much attention, thank you all for stopping by. I wanted to address some of the comments… first of all I’m not good at judging how much time is worth to me in EVE yet. I’ve been pouring skillpoints into being able to fly the Helios and have only done level 1 and 2 missions, so my cash flow is not high yet. I’m sure as I move farther along into the game my time will become more and more valuable to me, and then I’ll be able to judge it in with my profitability calculations.

Also, I’ve been pricing out manufacturing T1 ships (as I was looking to buy a Myrmidon) and I see what Lockefox meant by most ships coming out as a loss. The Myrm certainly would have been, even with a researched blueprint copy from the corp. It’s going to take time to see what is an isn’t profitable to harvest and make, and I’m ok with that. EVE is a learning experience. For now I’ll keep making rigs from mission salvage and work my way toward bigger and better ships 🙂

Fly safe everyone.

Leave a Reply

Categories

