Posted by: shatteredblog | April 28, 2010

Catching Up

It’s been an eventful couple of weeks at work, and when that happens it of course keeps my mind away from blogging. Doesn’t mean I haven’t been gaming though, so here’s some news about my recent adventures.

You may have seen the walkthrough video of the Dragon’s Flight guildhall that Stargrace posted the other week. We’ve spent tons of time and no small amount of plat getting the guildhall decorated and it’s really looking good. The library is my baby, with a marble floor and lots of bookshelves. Next on the list of things to do is to continue work on the garden (which has been started, and boy does it look great) and get my book collection moved into the guildhall onto the shelves I have prepared for it.

I also finished the Epic Repercussions quest the weekend before last on the sarnak. Doing Cella was a lesson in why even if my schedule allowed I should probably not plan to raid. I died six times on the way through the zone, thanks mostly to my crummy resists. Thanks to the folks from PL we made it through, and the trophy version of the Fang of Ichor is on display in the guildhall.

Beyond that I’ve been playing quite alot of EVE, but that’s a story for another post. Gaming has been going well lately… as always it provides a good diversion from what happens at work. It’s about having fun and enjoying time with friends, and I have some of the best.

Catch you next time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

